Twilight of Hope

I wonder what it’s like to have a shoulder to lean on.
I wonder how it feels to be holding hands with someone you are in love with.
I wonder what it would be like to be in a deep conversation with someone you love.
I wonder how it’s like to be talking and listening to each other though you have different interests and views.
I wonder how it feels like to be handed bouquet of flowers without reasons.
I wonder how they manage to smile without minding if they look crazy.
I wonder how it’s like to finally find the man of your dreams.. without settling with the second best.
I wonder how to fall in love.

I wonder how it’s like to have a man fall for you.. deep.. remains loyal.. and sees only you.
I wonder how it’s like to see in your man’s eyes that you are the most beautiful thing in the world.
I wonder what it’s like to find a man who eases your worries.. without you telling him what the hell is wrong.
I wonder what it’s like to have a man who makes you feel like you are the only woman who exists.
I wonder how it’s like to feel safe in his arms.
I wonder how it’s like to be kissed on your forehead on mid nights when  you both just got out of his car.
I wonder how it’s like to have a man who erases all your securities.
I wonder what it’s like to fall in love with someone who has already fallen in love with you.
I wonder what it’s like to have someone who simply smiles at you even when you are angry and unreasonable.
I wonder what it’s like to have someone who finds your quirks and qualms cute.
I wonder how it’s like to accidentally hear your man tell his friends, “damn! she completes me”.

I wonder how it feels to hear your man include you in his future.
I wonder hot it feels to see your man push you when you feel like giving up.
I wonder how it is to have a man who is proud of you, will fight for your, and stand by you.
I wonder how it’s like to have a man who starts conversations with your friends and family.
I wonder how it is to see your man standing strong at toughest times.
I wonder how it is to have a man who never leaves you no matter how unbecoming you become.
I wonder how it is to have a man who remains the same he was when he first met you.
I wonder how it’s like to have man who makes you fall in love with him over and over again.
I wonder how it’s like to see your man become the better version of himself not because you told him to but because he wants to be a better man than what he already is.
I wonder how it feels to be the ideal woman of your man.
I wonder when to see that man.. my man.

 

Leave a Reply

